Congratulations to our Australian Optimist Team sailors for 2018

On behalf of the Victorian Optimist community we would like to congratulate the following Victorian sailors who have been selected for the 2018 Australian Optimist Teams.  Congratulations to the 10 Victorian sailors who form 25% of the Australian teams for 2018.  In a very competitive fleet of 135 Open fleet sailors, we are very proud to see our Victorian Optimist sailors enjoying success after all their training and dedication.

  • Finn McMahon
  • Linus Talacko
  • Mason Mahoney
  • James Jackson 
  • Matty Goss
  • Phillip Cripsey
  • Anna Cripsey
  • Aidan Simmons
  • Sophie McKenzie
  • Claudia McMahon

The opportunity to join OptiAUS/AIODA’s Australian Teams or Squads is a unique, rewarding and highly sought after experience. Participation in any of the Teams or Squads should be viewed as a privilege to represent Australia, and an occasion to experience high quality International competition along with interesting cultures.

Further information about the Australian Teams can be found here: